Skip to main content

Australia Ensemble@UNSW Subscription Concert, Contrasts

18 April 2020
8:00pm - 10:00pm
Sir John Clancy Auditorium
photo of Elizabeth Layton

Louise FARRENC | Trio for flute, cello and piano Op. 45 (1857)

Béla BARTÓK | Contrasts (1938)

Ross EDWARDS | Incantations for wind quintet (1985 rev. 2006)

Ludwig van BEETHOVEN | Piano Trio Op.70 no.2 (1808)


Geoffrey Collins, flute; David Griffiths, clarinet; and Ian Munro, piano

with guest artists Elizabeth Layton, violin; Paul Stender, cello; Huw Jones, oboe; Robert Johnson, horn; and Andrew Barnes, bassoon


Tickets: $56 | $43 | $34

Single tickets available for sale February 1, 2020